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DESCRIPTION AMT/UNIT

Disconnect Fee

Payment of Bills

Trash/Junk Vehicle Fee Cost of Cleanup (labor/equipment) plus $100.00 administrative fee

Property Maintenance Fee Cost of Cleanup (labor/equipment) plus $100.00 administrative fee

Weed Abatement Fee Cost of Cleanup (labor/equipment) plus $100.00 administrative fee

Mowing Fee Cost of Cleanup (labor/equipment) plus $100.00 administrative fee

Free

$5.00

$15.00

$25.00

$30.00

C. The account holder shall pay all costs the City pays to a third party to collect the delinquent account, including, but not 

limited to, court costs, attorney’s fees of 33.33 percent of the delinquent amount, and/or any other collection agency fees, 

including a 25 percent fee on accounts sent to the Kansas State Set-Off Program to fully reimburse the City for collection of 

the account through that Program.

General Fees
PUBLIC WORKS

Whenever any service is terminated for nonpayment as provided for in Section 14.04.191 of the Arkansas City Municipal 

Code, the customer shall owe to the City, in addition to all incurred costs and fees for services provided, a disconnect fee of 

Thirty-Five Dollars ($35.00). The City will waive such disconnect fee should the entire overdue balance be paid in full by a 

non-profit and/or charitable organization. 

A. All accounts payable to the City for water and other services shall be due and payable upon receipt and shall be deemed 

delinquent if not paid on or before the delinquent date, which shall be no less than 25 days after the billing statement is 

issued. Those accounts not paid in full on or before the delinquent date shall be assessed a penalty of five percent (5%) of 

the amount due shown on the billing statement. For those accounts not paid in full on or before the delinquent date 

following the billing date, all accounts and charges currently owed shall become immediately due and shall be deemed 

delinquent.

B.  Service at other locations, or new service to any address, may be refused by the City until the previous delinquent 

accounts as indexed against the new customer are paid in full; should the City become aware of service to an existing 

account holder which is delinquent for nonpayment at another address, existing service may be terminated if the delinquent 

accounts are not paid within forty-eight (48) hours after notification is sent. 

Dump Truck/ Flatbed/Car 

Trailer

Tandem Dump Truck/Large 

Dump Trailer

Semi End Dump

F Street Limb and Compost Site

City Resident

Commercial/Non-Resident

Pickup/Small Utility Trailer
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DESCRIPTION AMT/UNIT

Building Permit Fees:

Structure Moving $250.00

Reroofing (1 square or more) Valuation (min. $15.00)

Driveway Permit Fee $35.00

Re-Inspection Fee $50.00

Investigation Fee $100.00

After Hours Inspection $ 70.00/hour

Plan Review

Of Permit Fee or Actual Cost Value x $0.65 

Failure to Apply for a Permit Equal to Permit x2

Residential Construction Permit Fees:

$ 1.00-$10,000 $25.00

$ 10,001-$20,000 $30.00

$ 20,001-$30,000 $50.00

$30,001-$40,000 $70.00

$40,001-$50,000 $90.00

$50,001-$70,000 $110.00

$70,001-$95,000 $155.00

$95,001-$125,000 $220.00

$125,001-And Over Value x .002

Commercial Construction Permit Fees:

$1.00-$10,000 $30.00

$10,001-$20,000 $45.00

$20,001-$30,000 $75.00

$30,001-$40,000 $100.00

$40,001-$50,000 $130.00

$50,001-$60,000 $160.00

$60,001-$70,000 $190.00

$70,001-$80,000 $220.00

$80,001-$90,000 $250.00

$90,001-$100,000 $275.00

$100,001-$125,000 $375.00

$125,001-And Over Value x .0030

Demolition Permit Fees:

$1.00-$2,000 $30.00

$2,001-$10,000 $60.00

$10,001-$100,000 $100.00

PUBLIC WORKS

Buildings and Construction
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$100,001-And Over $150.00

Electrical Permit Fees:

Temporary Construction Pole Based on Value

Electrical Inspection Based on Value

New Construction/Remodel Based on Value

Plumbing Permit Fees:

Plumbing Inspection $25.00
Each Fixture/Sewer Line Replacement/Sewer Line 

Repair/Water Line Replacement Based on Value

Water Heater Replacement $25.00

Septic System Inspection $10.00

Sewer Tap & Service Line $ 90.00 + Costs

Gas Pressure Test $25.00

Mortgage Septic Inspection (existing tanks) $50.00

Mechanical Permit Fees:

Mechanical Inspection Based on Value

New License Fees:

General Contractor $400.00

Building Contractor $300.00

Residential Contractor $200.00

Limited Contractor $150.00

Sign Hanger/Installer $200.00

Private Sewage Disposal $200.00

Plumbing Contractor $200.00

Master Plumber $200.00

Journeyman Plumber $100.00

One-Time Master Plumber $100.00

Mechanical Contractor $200.00

Master Mechanical $200.00

Journeyman Mechanical $100.00

One-Time Master Mechanical $100.00

Electrical Contractor $200.00

Master Electrical $200.00

Journeyman Electrical $100.00

One-Time Electrical $100.00

Renewal License Fees:

General Contractor $200.00

Building Contractor $150.00

Residential Contractor $100.00

Limited Contractor $80.00

Carpenter/Handyman, Masonry, and Demolition

2 - 2



Sign Hanger/Installer $100.00

Private Sewage Disposal $100.00

Plumbing Contractor $100.00

Master Plumber $60.00

Journeyman Plumber $30.00

Plumbing/Mechanical Contractor $100.00

Mechanical Contractor $100.00

Master Mechanical $60.00

Journeyman Mechanical $30.00

Electrical Contractor $100.00

Master Electrical $60.00

Journeyman Electrical $30.00

Zoning Fees

Conditional Use Permit Application $200.00

Rezone Application $200.00

Planned Unit Redevelopment $250.00

Board of Zoning Appeals  Fees

Appeals $150.00

Variance $150.00

Exception $150.00

Subdivision Fees:

Plat (Additional Pages) $20.00

Lot Split $75.00

Preliminary Plat $200.00

Final Plat $200.00

Vacating Request $200.00

Carpenter/Handyman, Masonry, and Demolition
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1 1' Tap, Service Line and 5/8' meter (25 gpm)- $850.00 

2

3

4 4" Tap and 2' meter (200 gpm) 3,000.00*

5 4" Tap and 3' meter (350 gpm)- $3,500.00*

6 6" Tap and 4' meter (1200 gpm)- $4,200.00*

7 8" Tap and 6" meter (2,000 gpm)- $8,800.00*

8 12" Tap and 8" meter (3,600 gpm)- $13,900.00*

9 4" Fire Services Detector Check Valve- $2,500.00*

10 6" Fire Services Detector Check Valve- $3,800.00*

11 8" Fire Service Detector Check Valve- $5,000.00*

12 12" Fire Service Detector Check Valve- $8,000.00

13 Replace or Relocate 1' or smaller service and/or meter set- $850.00 

14 Relocate 1" or small set only- $450.00 

WHOLESALE RATES AND CONTRACTS ARE NEGOTIABLE FOR LARGE CUSTOMERS.

INSIDE CITY LIMITS

 Meter Size 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018

 5/8" $18.14 $18.50 $18.87 $19.25 $19.64

 3/4" $27.38 $27.92 $28.48 $29.05 $29.63

PUBLIC WORKS
Water Utility

DESCRIPTION                                                          AMOUNT

A. Every consumer shall pay for each new water service installed, which 

includes the water raw tap , service line and meter installation. The 

customer or contractor must have the water main ready for immediate tap. 

Therefore, these costs do not include removal and replacement of 

pavement or excavation costs. The customer or contractor must submit 

plans to Public Works for approval prior to constructing a new service. A tap 

work order will not be issued until Public Works verifies  and approves the 

plans and appropriate payment arragements.

B.  When an account is placed in a customer's name, or when a customer 

transfers from one account to another, a nonrefundable account service 

charge in the amount of Twenty-five Dollars ($25.00), payable in advance, 

shall be levied to cover the costs of servicing the new account or the 

transfer request. 

2" Tap, Service Line and 1' meter (100 gpm)- $3,000.00

1" Tap, Service Line and 3/4' meter (50 gpm)- $1,500.00 

C. The City offers three sets of water rates to users depending on their 

classification: Inside City Limits, Outside City Limits or Wholesale Customer.

D. Sales tax and other state fees will be applied to customer bills when 

applicable according to state law and other regulations.

E. Bulk water rate shall be five dollar ($5.00) per thousand gallons. A fifty 

dollar ($50.00) metering fee shall be charged when applicable.

* Costs include water main tap, meter/ detector check valve and instulation 

in customers valut only. All piping, valves and valut shall be the resposibility 

of the customer or contractor. 

Note: Public Works will always be responsible for the service line and meter 

set on 1" or 2" taps 
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 1" $45.55 $46.46 $47.39 $48.34 $49.31

 1 1/2" $90.70 $92.51 $94.36 $96.25 $98.17

 2" $145.17 $148.07 $151.03 $154.05 $157.13

 3" $408.44 $416.61 $424.94 $433.44 $442.11

4" $907.36 $925.51 $944.02 $962.90 $982.16

6" $1,077.21 $1,098.76 $1,120.73 $1,143.15 $1,166.01

8" $3,171.22 $3,234.65 $3,299.34 $3,365.32 $3,432.63

Next 28,000 Gal. $6.87 $7.01 $7.15 $7.30 $7.44

Next 70,000 Gal. $5.15 $5.25 $5.36 $5.47 $5.58

Next 300,000 Gal. $4.37 $4.45 $4.54 $4.63 $4.73

Next 2,600,000 Gal. $3.40 $3.46 $3.53 $3.60 $3.68

Next 6,999,999 Gal. $2.08 $2.12 $2.16 $2.21 $2.25

 All Over 10,000,000 

Gal. $1.47 $1.50 $1.53 $1.56 $1.59

OUTSIDE CITY LIMITS

 Meter Size 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018

 5/8" $36.24 $36.97 $37.70 $38.46 $39.23

 3/4" $54.78 $55.88 $57.00 $58.14 $59.30

 1" $91.11 $92.93 $94.79 $96.68 $98.62

 1 1/2" $181.43 $185.06 $188.76 $192.53 $196.38

 2" $290.34 $296.15 $302.07 $308.11 $314.28

 3" $816.89 $833.23 $849.89 $866.89 $884.23

4" $1,814.72 $1,851.02 $1,888.04 $1,925.80 $1,964.31

6" $2,154.42 $2,197.51 $2,241.46 $2,286.29 $2,332.02

8" $6,342.50 $6,469.35 $6,598.74 $6,730.71 $6,865.33

Next 28,000 Gal. $13.79 $14.07 $14.35 $14.63 $14.93

Next 70,000 Gal. $10.33 $10.54 $10.75 $10.97 $11.18

Next 300,000 Gal. $8.68 $8.85 $9.03 $9.21 $9.40

Next 2,600,000 Gal. $6.76 $6.90 $7.04 $7.18 $7.32

Next 6,999,999 Gal. $4.17 $4.26 $4.34 $4.43 $4.52

 All Over 10,000,000 

Gal. $2.95 $3.01 $3.07 $3.13 $3.19

1st 2nd  

Reconnect Fee $75.00 $150.00 $300.00

Water Conservation Violations Municipal Code Section 62-203b

Additional connections 

within one year

 Additional Charges per Thousand Gallons Usages above 2,000 Gallons 

 Additional Charges per Thousand Gallons Usages above 2,000 Gallons 
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DESCRIPTION AMT/UNIT

Stormwater Fee Residential Nonresdential

$3.00 $6.00

There is established a Stormwater Utility, the purpose of which is to assist the City in its responsibility for the 

operation, construction, maintenance, and repair of stormwater drainage system facilities to provide adequate 

systems of collection, conveyance, detention, treatment, and release of stormwater and the reduction of potential 

hazards to property and life resulting from stormwater runoff. 

PUBLIC WORKS
Stormwater Utility

Monthly Fee
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DESCRIPTION AMT/UNIT

2014 2015 2016 2017 2018

Base charge. (includes first 2000 gallons) 19.89 20.29 20.69 21.11 21.53

Per thousand gallons (over 2000 gallons) 3.72 3.79 3.87 3.95 4.03

Connection fee (see above)

1.A manifest form;

2. A pH analysis;

3. A sample obtained for a seventy-two (72) hour holding period; and

4. Physical characteristics of the sewage;

5 Application for private disposal.

Upon application to the Public Works Department for a sewer tap, a fee of Four Hundred Dollars ($400.00) 

shall be paid by the applicant for any such tap up to six (6) inches in diameter. All taps above six (6) inches 

will be charged for on the basis of actual materials and labor used, plus fifteen percent (15%) for 

supervisory and administrative costs. All taps and connections made to the sewerage system shall be made 

by authorized City employees. 

A.The City shall accept septic tank sewage at the wastewater treatment plant by licensed contractors with a 

valid permit for Cowley County. Each load (<1,500 gpm) shall be accompanied by a fifteen dollar ($15.00) 

fee.  At the wastewater treatment plant superintendent's direction, the following items may be required 

prior to accepting the load:

B.The City reserves the right to deny any dumping if it reasonably believes the sewage may be harmful to 

the City's wastewater treatment plant or the City's compliance with NPDES permit.

$400.00/per tap

Sewer Utility 
PUBLIC WORKS

Sewer Service Rate. The following rates are established for all customers for use 

of the City's sewerage system:

The monthly charges for residential and public customer classifications shall be based on the average 

monthly billing of water usage during the calendar months of January, February, and March billing cycles. 

The billing of April of each year shall first reflect the base usage so determined. Commercial and industrial 

charges shall be based on one hundred percent of monthly metered water usage. New residential sewer 

customers will be assessed a minimum of 4,000 gallons sewer average until a three month average over 

January, February, and March billing cycles can be established. Customers may request one recalculation of 

the sewer average based on the most prior consecutive three months usage prior to the request. 

There is levied on each sewerage system user having any sewer connection with the sewerage system of the 

City or otherwise discharging sewage, industrial waste, or other liquids, either directly or indirectly into the 

City's sewerage system, a sewer service charge. Subject to the exceptions provided in this chapter, such 

charge shall be based upon the quantity of water used in or on the premises as the same is measured by a 

water or sewage meter or meters approved by the City. Additional charges for extra strength sewage, toxic 

pollutants, and sewage monitoring will be levied where applicable.
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DESCRIPTION AMT/UNIT

Rates and Standards for Residential Sanitation Containers.

$18.44/mo
$18.44/mo

$18.44/mo

Customers who require an additional trash cart for the provision of services is $9.22 per month.

Rates and Standards for Commercial Sanitation Containers.

1 2 3 4 5 6

Container size 

1.5 57.09$        95.77$              134.12$            172.68$            211.13$            n/a

2 64.41$        103.70$            143.97$            183.68$            223.50$            n/a

3 79.08$        121.39$            163.67$            205.96$            248.25$            n/a

3.5 86.43$        129.99$            173.52$            217.05$            260.62$            n/a

4 93.79$        138.57$            183.40$            228.19$            273.00$            n/a

5 108.44$      155.76$            203.08$            250.39$            297.49$            n/a

6 123.44$      173.76$            224.08$            274.39$            327.49$            367.49$            

8 156.44$      209.76$            263.08$            316.39$            372.49$            412.49$            

A. The following monthly base rate shall apply to refuse collection and disposal from approved commercial type 

containers capable of being served mechanically by City refuse vehicles:

B. Rates for multiple containers shall be computed as follows: The base rate shall be classified in regard to the 

largest container size, with additional containers being charged at the rate of Fifteen dollars and eight cents 

($15.08) per cubic yard capacity per collection day. Negotiated rates for special pickup shall be adjusted in the 

same proportion as scheduled rates.

Trash carts are the property of the City and each cart should stay at the address it was delivered. The City is 

responsible for the maintenance and repair of the trash carts. However, the City will charge the owner or 

occupant a fee for any necessary repair or replacement due to the owner's or occupant's abuse, misuse or 

neglect of the cart. The replacement fee for each trash cart is $50.00.

Collections Per Week

Sanitation Utility
PUBLIC WORKS

The following rates and charges for the collection and disposition of garbage and trash, as contained in a 

polycart issued by the City, from the public street or alley right-of-way (without the collector entering upon 

private property) are established and fixed as follows:

C. Trailer Courts (Per Unit)

A. Single Family Dwellings
B. Multiple Family Dwellings (Per Unit)
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Monthly Fee Schedule

Container Size

(cubic yards)

1 7.37$          

1.5 8.00$          
2 8.68$          

3 9.92$          

3.5 10.34$        

4 11.17$        

5 11.98$        

C. Commercial and business establishments refuse rates using City issued refuse carts:

1 2

1 25.29$              49.25$              

2 31.50$              61.65$              

3 37.75$              74.05$              

Dig- Out Fee $1.20/minute

Standards for Commercial Sanitation Containers

b) The container shall have a lid or lids to repel rainwater, flies, or other vectors from getting into the refuse 

located in the container and to limit odors emanating from the container.
c) The container must have all rollers in good working condition to allow City crews to move easily the container 

for proper pickup positioning.

d)The container must be located on a paved pad adjacent to the alley to allow the container to be moved easily 

for proper pickup positioning.

e)The container walls and floor must be in satisfactory condition to contain refuse without seepage.

No. of City issued Carts

Commercial refuse rates to service "dig-out" boxes, cages and other manually serviced refuse containers:  The 

following monthly rates shall apply to commercial and business establishment refuse collection and disposal 

from boxes, cages and other manually serviced containers, other than standard, approved thirty (30) gallon 

containers or City issued cart(s):

All commercial containers shall be maintained in a condition satisfactory to provide for safe and sanitary 

containment of refuse prior to pickup by City crews.  At a minimum the container(s) must meet the following 

minimum standards:

a)The container attachment points shall be in sufficiently good condition to assure that the container can be 

safely pickup up by City crews with the packer truck loading device.

In addition to the foregoing refuse rates, commercial customers may enter a rental program for approved 

refuse containers wherein the City, as owner, shall be responsible for their maintenance, repair and 

replacement, based upon the following monthly rental fee schedule:

Collections per Week
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Special Refuse Service $15.00+labor/equipment

Any non-household refuse or other item unsuitable for collection by regular refuse service or special flatbed 

service may be collected by the Sanitation Department upon the customer making a request therefor in the 

office of the City Clerk and paying in advance special fees, a minimum of Fifteen Dollars ($15.00) plus labor and 

equipment charges, as determined by the Superintendent of Public Services. 

f) The container must be maintained to prevent rust from occurring on the exterior of the container and must 

be periodically repainted to prevent them from becoming unsightly, except such maintenance requirements 

shall be waived if the container is kept on private property inside a privacy fence, preventing viewing by the 

traveling public.

a) The condition which has caused the violation; and
b)That the customer shall have ten (10) days from the receipt of the Notice to abate the violation or make plans 

satisfactory to the Director of Public Works for the abatement of such violation.

c) If the customer should fail to make the repairs or respond within the time limitations provided, the City shall 

proceed to make the necessary repairs or, if necessary, replace the container and the costs expended thereof 

shall be added to the bill of the customer for water and other municipal services and be collected as a combined 

bill for such municipal utility services.

3)Any commercial refuse customer utilizing a trash compactor or requiring special or unusual service, including 

but not limited to special collection hours, abnormal number of collections or refuse volume, abnormal or 

unusual refuse characteristics or special refuse containers, shall be charged a fee based upon cost of collection 

and disposal and any administrative or other costs attributable thereto.

2) Any customer found by the Director of Public Works or his designee to be in violation of the Standards for 

Commercial Sanitation Containers, as listed above, shall be issued a written Notice of such violation.  The Notice 

shall be personally delivered to the customer or shall be sent Certified Mail, postage prepaid, return receipt 

requested, and such Notice shall state:
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DESCRIPTION/BOOKING PROCEDURE AMT/UNIT EST. BY

TRAFFIC/MISC OFFENSES

Note: Traffic Misdemeanor citations have to be signed by the Defendant

SOME OFFENSES FILED THRU DISTRICT – SEE LIST

Description Booking 

Procedure
1

st
 Offense 2

nd
 Offense 3

rd
 Offense STO# KSA#

Disobey Traffic Control 

Officer

Sum/No Appear $50.00 $100.00 $180.00 3-6 8-1503

Remove/deface traffic 

control device

Sum/ Must Appear $100.00 $200.00 $300.00 4-18 8-1513

Leaving the Scene of IA Arrest/Bond $300.00 $450.00 $600.00 5-23 8-1602

Duty to Report/Give  Aid Sum/Must Appear $150.00 $225.00 $300.00 5-25 8-1604

Duty upon striking 

unattended Vehicle

Sum/No Appear $75.00 $113.00 $180.00 5-26 8-1605

False Accident Report Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 5-28 8-1608

Reckless Driving Arrest/Bond $150.00 $225.00 $300.00 6-29 8-1566

D.U.I. Arrest/Bond $750.00 $1,250.00 DISTRICT 6-30 8-1567

Commercial D.U.I. Arrest/Bond $750.00 $1,250.00 DISTRICT 6-30.1 8 2144

Refusal to Submit to 

Alcohol/Drug Test

Arrest/Bond $1,250.00 DISTRICT DISTRICT 6-30-2.1 8-1001

Ignition Interlock Devices: 

Tampering

Sum/No Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 30.3 8-1017

Eluding a police officer in 

vehicle

Arrest/Bond $250.00 $325.00 $500.00 6-31 8-1568

Racing on Highways Sum/Must Appear $75.00 $100.00 $150.00 7-37 8-1565

U-turn on curve or crest of 

grade

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 9-52 8-1546

Ped under influence on 

roadway

Sum/Must Appear $50.00 $75.00 $100.00 11-74 8-1543

Handicapped Parking Sum/No Appear $50.00 $75.00 $100.00 13-87 8-1,130a

Veh for sale or on street 

repair, Prohibit

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 13-88 N/A

Improper parking in stall 

markings

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 13-89 N/A

Blocking Traffic leaving 

<10’ roadway

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 13-90 N/A

Limited Time parking 

violation

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 13-97 N/A

Loading, unloading, or 

special zones

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 13-99 N/A

Inattentive Driving Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 14-104 N/A

O.C.B.   Driver Sum/No Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 14-106 8-1599

O.C.B.   Passenger Sum/No Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 14-106 8-1599

T.O.B.   Driver Sum/No Appear $150.00 $200.00 $250.00 14-106 8-1599

Municipal Court
Traffic /Misc. Offenses
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T.O.B.   Passenger Sum/No Appear $150.00 $200.00 $250.00 14-106 8-1599

Unlawful Riding on Veh’s 

14 & older

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 14-115 8-1343

Driving thru Private Prop to 

avoid TCD 

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 14-118 N/A

Driving thru Funeral 

Procession

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 14-120 N/A

Barricades; driving around 

barriers

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 14-122 N/A

Driving thru yards w/intent 

to damage

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 14-125 8-1348

Obstructing License Plates Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 14-126.1 N/A

Unlawful Use of Wireless 

Comm Device

Sum/No Appear $60.00 $60.00 $60.00 14-126.2 N/A

Skates, skateboards etc on 

roadway

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 15-136 N/A

Spilling Loads on 

Roadways

Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 17-179 N/A

Trailers & Towed veh’s, 

safety hitches

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 17-180 N/A

Child Safety Restraints 

(Add Court Costs)

Sum/No Appear $60.00 $60.00 $60.00 17-182 8-1344

No Seat Belt 18+ (No Court 

Costs)

Sum/No Appear $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 17-182a 8-1578a

Unlawful Riding on Veh’s 

under 14

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 17-115 8-1578a

No Seat Belt 14-18 (No 

Court Costs)

Sum/No Appear $60.00 $60.00 $60.00 17-182a 8-1578a

No Drivers License & 

Expired DL

Sum/Must Appear $200.00 $300.00 $400.00 19-192 8-235

No Drivers License In 

Possession

Sum/No Appear $50.00 $75.00 $100.00 19-193 8-244

Driving while Suspended or 

Revoked

Arrest/Bond $150.00 $225.00 DISTRICT 19-194 8-262

Sum/Must Appear 8-291

Eye Wear/ No 

Appear

Habitual Violator Arrest/Bond $300.00 $450.00 $600.00 19-195.1 8-287

Permit unauthorized 

operator to drive

Sum/No Appear $50.00 $75.00 $100.00 19-196 8-264

Permit unauthorized minor 

to drive

Sum/No Appear $50.00 $75.00 $100.00 19-197 8-263

No Valid License Plate Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 19-198 8-142

Unlawful use of Drivers 

License

Sum/Must Appear $200.00 $300.00 $500.00 19-199 8-260

No Proof of Insurance 

(record past 3 years)

Sum/Must Appear $300.00 $800.00 $800.00 19-200 40-3104

Reporting Certain 2
nd

 Hand 

Goods

Sum/No Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 18-135 N/A

Public Property Sales Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 18-221 N/A

$200.00 19-195Driving in violation of 

restrictions

$100.00 $150.00
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Private Property Sales  

($100.00 Cash Bond)

Arrest/Bond $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 18-223 N/A

Dog at Large Sum/No Appear $60.00 $80.00 $100.00 10 34 47-122

No Vaccination of 

Animal/No Rabies Tag

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 10 7 N/A

Noisy Dogs Sum/No Appear $40.00 60..00 $80.00 10 36 N/A

Animals at Large-(except 

dog)

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 10 1 N/A

Site Violation-Number of 

Animals Limited

Sum/No Appear $60.00 $80.00 $100.00 10 6 N/A

Dogs Staked or Tethered Sum/Must Appear $60.00 $80.00 $100.00 10 35 N/A

Vicious Dog Sum/Must Appear $150.00 $225.00 $300.00 10 37 21-6418

Littering Sum/No Appear $50.00 $75.00 $100.00 42 26 21-5815

Nusiance Sum/No Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 42 27 N/A

City Pond Violations Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 50 351 N/A

Bicycle/Skateboard 

Violation

Sum/No Appear $25.00 $50.00 $100.00 50 23 N/A

Illegal Parking Sum/No Court Cost $10.00 $20.00 $30.00 13-85 8-1571

Illegal License Plate Sum/No Appear $100.00 $150.00 $300.00 58 24 8-142

Careless Driving – No 

Accident Inv

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 58 27 N/A

Careless Driving – NIA 

involved

Sum/No Appear $100.00 $150.00 $300.00 58 27 N/A

Careless Driving – IA 

involved

Sum/Must Appear $300.00 $450.00 $600.00 58 27 N/A

Truck parking residential 

zone

Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 58 58 N/A

Angular Parking downtown Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 58 59   N/A

Truck Route Violation Sum/No Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 58 78 N/A

PUBLIC OFFENSE CODE

Note: Misdemeanor  citations have to be signed by the defendant

SOME OFFENSES FILED THRU DISTRICT – SEE LIST

Description Booking 

Procedure
1

st
 Offense 2

nd
 Offense 3

rd
 Offense UPOC # KSA#

Abusing toxic vapors Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 9.9 21-5712

Administration of an 

unlawful substance

Arrest/Bond $250.00 $350.00 $500.00 3.11 21-5425

Aiding, abetting disch of 

firearm

Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 10.8 N/A

Air gun, rifle, bow, bb gun, 

paint ball

Sum/ No Appear $50.00 $75.00 $100.00 10.6 N/A

Alcohol without liquid 

machine

Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 10.22 21-6321

7 - 3



Animals; cruelty Sum/Must Appear $150.00 DISTRICT DISTRICT 11.11 21-6412

Assault Sum/Must Appear $50.00 $75.00 $100.00 3.3 21-5412

Assault on LEO Arrest/Bond $250.00 $350.00 $500.00 3.3 21-5412

Unlawful Assembly Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $200.00 $300.00 9.2 21-6202

Attempt Sum/Must Appear ½ fine if 

offense 

completed

½ fine if 

offense 

completed

½ fine if 

offense 

completed

2.1 21-5301

Barbed wire Sum/No Appear $50.00 $100.00 $200.00 10.13 N/A

Battery Arrest/Bond $100.00 $200.00 $300.00 3.1 21-5413

Battery, Domestic Arrest/Bond $200.00 DISTRICT DISTRICT 3.1.1 21-5414

Battery, LEO Arrest/Bond $250.00 $350.00 $500.00 3.2 21-5413

Carrying concealed 

explosives

Sum/Must Appear $300.00 $400.00 $500.00 10.9 21-6312

Cockfighting Sum/Must Appear $250.00 $500.00 $600.00 11.12 21-6417

Commercialization of 

wildlife

Sum/Must Appear $250.00 $500.00 $600.00 11.3 32-1005

Intent to Permanently 

Deprive

Sum/Must Appear $250.00 $350.00 $500.00 6.2 21-5804

Conspiracy Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 2.2 21-5302

Contributing to child’s 

misconduct

Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 5.1 21-5603

Counterfeit drugs, 

trafficking

Sum/Must Appear $250.00 $350.00 $500.00 10.23 65-4167

Creating a hazard Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $200.00 $300.00 10.11 21-6318

Criminal Damage to 

Property

Sum/Must Appear $150.00 $200.00 $250.00 6.6 21-5813

Criminal Hunting Sum/Must Appear $75.00 $150.00 $250.00 6.22 21-5810

Curfew violation Sum/Must Appear Warning $100.00 $180.00 42-24 N/A

Damaging Sewers Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $200.00 $400.00 6.15 N/A

Criminal Carrying of 

Weapon

Sum/Must Appear $150.00 $200.00 $300.00 10.1 21-6302

Defamation Sum/No Appear $200.00 $300.00 $400.00 3.9 21-6103

Denial of civil rights Sum/Must Appear $250.00 $350.00 $500.00 8.1 21-6102

Deposits in sewers Sum/No Appear $75.00 $100.00 $150.00 6.14 N/A

Deprivation of property Arrest/Bond $100.00 $200.00 $300.00 6.5 21-5803

Desecration Sum/Must Appear $150.00 $250.00 $500.00 9.8 21-6205

Discharge of Firearms Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 10.5 21-6308

Disorderly Conduct Sum/Must Appear $75.00 $100.00 $150.00 9.1 21-6203

Disorderly Conduct 

–Domestic Violence

(Impose special bond 

conditions)

21-6203Arrest/Bond $100.00 9.1$150.00 $200.00
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Disturbing the peace Sum/No Appear $50.00 $75.00 $100.00 42-22 N/A

Distribute Firearm to Felon Sum/Must Appear $250.00 $350.00 $500.00 10.3 21-5222

Drawing a weapon on 

another

Sum/Must Appear $200.00 $250.00 $300.00 10.2 21-5222

Electioneering Sum/No Appear $50.00 $75.00 $100.00 7.14 25-2430

Endangering a child Sum/Must Appear $300.00 $400.00 $500.00 5.4 21-5601

Equity Skimming Sum/Must Appear $300.00 $400.00 $500.00 6.19 21-6504

Escape from Custody Arrest/Bond $300.00 $450.00 $600.00 7.3 21-5911

Failure to Appear Arrest/Bond $50.00 $100.00 $150.00 42-21 21-5915

Failure to Report a Wound Sum/Must Appear $75.00 $100.00 $150.00 10.12 21-6319

False Impersonation Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $200.00 $300.00 7.11 21-5917

False Signing of Petition Sum/Must Appear $50.00 $75.00 $150.00 7.1 21-5916

Furnishing to a Minor Arrest/Bond $200.00 $300.00 $500.00 5.2 21-5607

Gambling Sum/No Appear $100.00 $200.00 $300.00 11.8 21-6403

Giving a False Alarm Sum/Must Appear $200.00 $300.00 $500.00 9.7 21-6207

Harassment by telephone Sum/Must Appear $50.00 $75.00 $100.00 9.1 21-6206

Hosting Arrest/Bond $1,000.00 $1,000.00 $1,000.00 5.3 21-5608

Interference with Judicial 

Process

Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 7.4 21-5905

Interference with public 

business

Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 7.12 21-5922

Interference with firefighter Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 3.5 21-6325

Interference with police dog Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 7.13 N/A

Lewd, Lascivious behavior Arrest/Bond $150.00 $225.00 $300.00 4.1 21-5513

Manufacture/disposal false 

tokens

Sum/Must Appear $50.00 $75.00 $150.00 6.11 21-5829

Material harmful to minors Sum/Must Appear $200.00 $300.00 $400.00 11.7 21-6402

Mistreatment of confined 

person

Sum/Must Appear $200.00 $300.00 $500.00 3.7 21-5416

Motor vehicles, selling 

without license

Sum/Must Appear $500.00 $1,000.00 $2,500.00 6.18 8-2434

Nuisance, maintaining 

public

Sum/No Appear $100.00 $150.00 $300.00 9.5 21-6204

Obstruction Arrest/Bond $250.00 $500.00 $1,000.00 7.2 21-5904

Unlawfully Obtain 

Prescription Only Drug

Arrest/Bond $500.00 DISTRICT DISTRICT 10.2 21-5708

Operating vessel under the 

influence

Arrest/Bond $200.00 $500.00 $500.00 10.15 32-1131
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Operating motorboat, 

sailboat

Sum/No Appear $50.00 $100.00 $150.00 10.14 32-1101

Patronizing prostitute Sum/Must appear $150.00 $225.00 $300.00 4.5 21-6421

Performing unauthorized 

official act

Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $200.00 $300.00 7.6 21-5919

Permitting premises for 

gambling

Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $200.00 $300.00 11.9 21-6406

Possession of gambling 

device

Sum/No Appear $50.00 $100.00 $150.00 11.1 21-6408

Possession of Marijuana Arrest/Bond $200.00 DISTRICT DISTRICT 42-25 21-5706

Possession of Drug 

Paraphernalia 

Sum/Must Appear $200.00 DISTRICT DISTRICT 42-25 21-5709

Taking Game from Posted 

Land

Sum/No Appear $75.00 $100.00 $150.00 6.21 32-1013

Posting Political Ads Sum/No Appear $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 9.13 21-5820

Premise Cleaned Sum/No Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 46-4 N/A

Privacy, breach of Sum/No Appear $150.00 $200.00 $300.00 3.12 21-6101

**500.00 Cash Bond

Defs $ Only After 12 hrs

Promoting obscenity Sum/Must Appear $400.00 DISTRICT DISTRICT 11.1 21-6401

Promoting obscenity to 

minors

Sum/Must Appear $500.00 DISTRICT DISTRICT 11.2 21-6401

Prostitution Sum/Must appear $150.00 $225.00 $300.00 4.3 21-6419

Protective order, viol. Of Arrest/Bond $150.00 $300.00 $500.00 3.8.1 60-3107

Purchase, consume 

intoxicant by minor

Sum/Must Appear $200.00 $300.00 $400.00 5.8 41-727

Purchase, possess tobacco 

by minor

Sum/No Appear $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 5.6 79-3321

Recording device, unlawful 

use

Sum/ Must Appear $300.00 DISTRICT DISTRICT 6.23 51-301

Restraint, unlawful Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $300.00 3.6 21-5411

Riot Sum/Must Appear $150.00 $250.00 $500.00 9.4 21-6201

Sale of medicine through 

vending mach.

Sum/No Appear $50.00 $100.00 $150.00 10.19 65-650

Scrap metal, buying Sum/No Appear $50.00 $100.00 $150.00 6.25 50-6111

Scrap metal, selling Sum/No Appear $50.00 $100.00 $150.00 6.24 50-6111

Selling, furnishing tobacco 

to minor

Sum/ Must Appear $200.00 $300.00 $400.00 5.7 79-3321

Serial numbers Sum/No Appear $100.00 $200.00 $300.00 6.12 N/A

Sexual battery Arrest/bond $200.00 $500.00 $700.00 3.2.1 21-5505

Simulating legal process Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $200.00 $400.00 7.7 21-5907

Smoke detector, failure to 

maintain

Sum/No Appear $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 10.18 31-162

Smoking Prohibited  Sum/No Appear $50.00 $100.00 $150.00 10.24 21-6110

Stalking Sum/Must Appear $100.00 DISTRICT DISTRICT 3.13 21-5427

Tampering with landmark Sum/Must Appear $250.00 $350.00 $500.00 6.9 21-5816

21-5915Probation Violation Arrest/Bond 50.00 fine 42-21
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Tampering with traffic 

signal

Sum/Must Appear $250.00 $350.00 $500.00 6.1 21-5817

Tampering with public 

notice

Sum/Must Appear $250.00 $350.00 $500.00 7.9 21-5921

Tampering with public 

record

Sum/Must Appear $250.00 $350.00 $500.00 7.8 21-5920

Tattooing, body piercing 

under age 18

Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $300.00 $600.00 10.17 65-1953

Theft Arrest/Bond $100.00 $150.00 DISTRICT 6.1 21-5801

Theft, lost/mislaid property Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 6.3 21-5802

Theft, motor fuel Arrest/Bond $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 6.1(a)(5) 21-5801

Theft, services Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 6.1(a)(4) 21-5801

Throwing objects Sum/Must Appear $150.00 $250.00 $500.00 10.16 21-5819

Criminal Trespass Sum/Must Appear $150.00 $200.00 $250.00 6.7 21-5808

Trespass on railroad 

property

Sum/Must Appear $150.00 $200.00 $250.00 6.7.1 21-5809

Criminal Use of a Financial 

Card

Sum/Must Appear $150.00 $250.00 $500.00 6.17 21-5828

Watercraft, lifesaving 

devices

Sum/No Appear $50.00 $100.00 $150.00 5.5 32-1129

Weapons, criminal use Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $150.00 $200.00 10.1 21-4201

Window peeping Sum/Must Appear $100.00 $200.00 $300.00 42-23 N/A

Withholding possession 

public property

Sum/Must Appear $200.00 $300.00 $400.00 6.13 N/A

Worthless check Arrest/Bond $100.00 $200.00 DISTRICT 6.16 21-5821

Worthless check Arrest/Bond $100.00 $200.00 DISTRICT 6.16 21-5821

Miscellaneous Fines

Water Conservation Sum/No Appear $250.00 $500.00 $500.00

Municipal Code

62-203b
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DESCRIPTION AMT/UNIT EST. BY

Description 1st Offense 2nd Offense 3rd Offense STO KSA

Disobey traffic control device $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 4-12 8-1507

Violating traffic control signal $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 4-13 8-1508

Violating pedestrian control signal $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 4-14 8-1509

Violating flashing traffic signals $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 4-15 8-1510

Violating lane-control signal $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 4-16 8-1511

Unauthorized sign, signal, marking or device $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 4-17 8-1512

Unsafe speed for prevailing conditions $105.00 $135.00 $165.00 7-32 8-1557

Impeding normal traffic by $55.00 $60.00 $75.00 7-34 8-1561

Refusal to submit to preliminary breath test $105.00 $150.00 $195.00 6-30.2 8-1012

Speeding on motor driven motorcycle $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 7-35 8-1562

Driving on left side of roadway $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 7-38 8-1514

Failure to keep right to pass on-coming vehicle $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 8-39 8-1515

Improper passing; increasing speed when passed $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 8-40 8-1516

Improper passing on right $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 8-41 8-1517

Passing on left with insufficient clearance $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 8-42 8-1518

Driving on Left side where curve, grade, intersection 

railroad crossing, or obstructed view

$75.00 $105.00 $135.00 8-43 8-1519

Driving on left in no-passing zone $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 8-44 8-1520

Driving wrong way on one-way road $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 8-45 8-1521

Improper driving on laned roadway $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 8-46 8-1522

Following too close $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 8-47 8-1523

Improper crossover on divided highway $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 8-48 8-1524

Improper turn or approach $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 9-49 8-1545

Improper U-turn $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 9-51 8-1546

Municipal Court
Traffic Infraction Fines
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Unsafe starting of stopping vehicle $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 9-53 8-1547

Unsafe turning or stopping, failure to give proper 

signal; using turn signal unlawfully

$75.00 $105.00 $135.00 9-54 8-1548

Improper method of giving notice of intention to turn $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 9-55 8-1549

Improper hand signal $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 9-56 8-1550

Fail to yield ROW uncontrolled intersection $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 10-57 8-1526

Fail to yield ROW turning left $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 10-58 8-1527

Fail to yield ROW from stop/yield sign $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 10-59 8-1528

Fail to Yield ROW upon entering road $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 10-60 8-1529

Fail to Yield ROW to emergency vehicle $195.00 $285.00 $375.00 10-61 8-1530

Fail to comply w/const zone restrictions $105.00 $150.00 $195.00 10-62 8-1531

Disobey ped. Traffic control device $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 11-63 8-1532

Fail to yield pedestrian in crosswalk $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 11-64 8-1533

Jay walking $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 11-65 8-1534

Fail to exercise due care to pedestrian $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 11-66 8-1535

Improper Pedestrian movement in walk $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 11-67 8-1536

Improper use of roadway by pedestrian $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 11-68 8-1537

Ped soliciting rides or contributions $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 11-69 8-1538

Driving through safety zone prohibited $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 11-70 8-1539

Fail to yield to pedestrian on sidewalk $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 11-71 8-1540

Fail to yield to emerg veh by pedestrian $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 11-72 8-1541

Blind pedestrian right of way $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 11-73 8-1542

Pedestrian disobey railroad signals $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 11-75 8-1544

Fail to obey railroad crossing signal $195.00 $255.00 $315.00 12-76 8-1551

Fail to stop railroad crossing stop sign $135.00 $195.00 $255.00 12-77 8-1552

Fail of certain veh's to stop RR crossing $195.00 $255.00 $315.00 12-78 8-1553

Moving heavy equip at RR crossing $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 12-79 8-1554

Veh enter roadway private dr w/o stop $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 12-80 8-1555

Overtaking and passing school bus $315.00 $465.00 $615.00 12-81 8-1556
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Overtaking and passing church bus $195.00 $285.00 $375.00 12-82 8-1556a

Using headphones/TV while driving $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 14-103 8-1748

Coasting $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 14-109 8-1580

Following fire apparatus too closely $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 14-110 8-1581

Driving over fire hose $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 14-111 8-1582

Putting glass, etc. on highway $105.00 $150.00 $195.00 14-112 8-1583

Driving into intersection, crosswalk or crossing 

without sufficient space on other side

$45.00 $60.00 $75.00 14-113 8-1584

Improper operation of snowmobile on highway $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 14-114 8-1585

Unlawful operation of all-terrain vehicle $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 14-114.1 8-15,100

Unlawful operation of low-speed vehicle $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 14-114.2 8-15,101

Driving on Sidewalk $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 14-116 8-1575

Improper Backing $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 14-117 8-1574

Unsafe opening of vehicle door $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 14-123 8-1577

Riding in house trailer $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 14-124 8-1578

Parental responsibility of child riding bicycle $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 15-127 8-1586

Not riding on bicycle seat; too many persons on 

bicycle

$45.00 $60.00 $75.00 15-129 8-1588

Clinging to other vehicle $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 15-130 8-1589

Improper riding of bicycle on roadway $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 15-131 8-1590

Carrying articles on bicycle; one hand on handle bars $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 15-132 8-1591

Improper bicycle lamps broken or reflectors $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 15-133 8-1592

Improper operation of motorcycle; seats; passengers, 

bundles

$45.00 $60.00 $75.00 16-138 8-1594

Improper operation of motorcycle on laned roadway $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 16-139 8-1595

Motorcycle clinging to other vehicle $45.00 $60.00 $750.00 16-140 8-1596

Improper motorcycle handlebars or  passenger 

equipment

$75.00 $105.00 $135.00 16-141 8-1597

Motorcycle helmet and eye protection requirements $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 16-142 8-1598

Unlawful riding on vehicle $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 17-143 8-1701

Driving without lights when needed $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-144 8-1703
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Defective headlamps $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-146 8-1705

Defective tail lamps $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-147 8-1706

Defective reflector $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-148 8-1707

Improper stop lamp or turn signal $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-149 8-1708

Improper lighting equipment on certain vehicles $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-151 8-1710

Improper lamp color of certain vehicles $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-152 8-1711

Improper mounting of reflectors and lamps on certain 

vehicles

$45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-153 8-1712

Improper visibility of reflectors and lamps on certain 

vehicles

$45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-154 8-1713

Lamps or Flags on Projecting Loads $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 17-156 8-1715

Improper lamps on Parked Vehicle - Impropoer lamps 

etc. on farm tractor or slow moving vehicle

$45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-157 8-1716

Improper Lamps and equipment on implements of 

husbandry, road machinery or animal drawn vehicles

$45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-158 8-1718

Improper lamps or lights on emergency vehicle $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-160 8-1720

Unlawful use of spot, fog or auxiliary lamp $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-159 8-1719

Improper stop or turn signal $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-161 8-1721

Improper vehicular hazard warning lamp $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-162 8-1722

Unauthorized additional lighting equipment $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-163 8-1723

Improper multiple-beam lights $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-164 8-1724

Failure to dim headlights $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 17-165 8-1725

Improper single-beam headlights $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-166 8-1726

Improper speed with alternate lighting $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-167 8-1727

Improper number of driving lamps $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-168 8-1728

Unauthorized lights and signals $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-169 8-1729

Improper school bus lighting equipment and warning 

devices

$45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-170 8-1730

Unauthorized lights and devices on church or day-

care bus

$45.00 $60.00 $90.00 17-171 8-1730a

Improper lights on highway construction or 

maintenance vehicles

$45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-172 8-1731

Defective brakes $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-173 8-1734

Defective or improper use of horn or warning device $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-174 8-1738
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Defective muffler $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-175 8-1739

Defective mirror $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-176 8-1740

Defective wipers; obstructed windshield or windows $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-177 8-1741

Improper tires $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-178 8-1742,a

Improper wide-based single tires $75.00 $105.00 $135.00 17-178.1 8-1742b

Illegal Window Tint $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 17-181 8-1749a

Defective motorcycle lamp $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 18-183 8-1801

Defective motorcycle tail lamp $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 18-184 8-1802

Defective motorcycle reflector $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 18-185 8-1803

Defective motorcycle stop lams and turn signals $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 18-186 8-1804

Defective multi-beam lighting $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 18-187 8-1805
Improper road-lighting equipment on motor-driven 

cycle brakes $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 18-188 8-1806

Defective motorcycle or motor-driven cycle brakes $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 18-189 8-1807

Improper performance ability of brakes $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 18-190 8-1808

Defective horn, muffler, mirrors or tires $45.00 $60.00 $75.00 18-191 8-1810

1st Offense 2nd Offense 3rd Offense

10 MPH & Under $45.00 $60.00 $75.00

11 MPH Over $51.00 $69.00 $87.00

12 MPH Over $57.00 $78.00 $99.00

13 MPH Over $63.00 $87.00 $111.00

14 MPH Over $69.00 $96.00 $123.00

15 MPH Over $75.00 $105.00 $135.00

16 MPH Over $81.00 $114.00 $147.00

17 MPH Over $87.00 $123.00 $159.00

18 MPH Over $93.00 $132.00 $171.00

19 MPH Over $99.00 $141.00 $183.00

20 MPH Over $105.00 $150.00 $195.00

21 MPH Over $114.00 $164.00 $213.00

22 MPH Over $123.00 $177.00 $221.00

23 MPH Over $132.00 $191.00 $249.00

24 MPH Over $141.00 $204.00 $267.00

25 MPH Over $150.00 $218.00 $285.00

26 MPH Over $159.00 $231.00 $303.00

27 MPH Over $168.00 $245.00 $321.00

28 MPH Over $177.00 $258.00 $339.00

29 MPH Over $186.00 $272.00 $357.00

30 MPH Over $195.00 $285.00 $375.00

31 MPH Over $210.00 $308.00 $405.00

32 MPH Over $225.00 $330.00 $435.00

33 MPH Over $240.00 $353.00 $465.00
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34 MPH Over $255.00 $375.00 $495.00

35 MPH Over $270.00 $398.00 $525.00

36 MPH Over $285.00 $420.00 $555.00

37 MPH Over $300.00 $443.00 $585.00

38 MPH Over $315.00 $465.00 $615.00

39 MPH Over $330.00 $485.00 $645.00

40 MPH Over $345.00 $510.00 $675.00

41 MPH Over $360.00 $543.00 $705.00

42 MPH Over $375.00 $555.00 $735.00

43 MPH Over $390.00 $578.00 $765.00

44 MPH Over $405.00 $600.00 $795.00

45 MPH Over $420.00 $623.00 $825.00

46 MPH Over $435.00 $645.00 $855.00

47 MPH Over $450.00 $668.00 $885.00

48 MPH Over $465.00 $690.00 $915.00

49 MPH Over $490.00 $713.00 $945.00

50 MPH Over $495.00 $735.00 $975.00

51 MPH Over $510.00 $758.00 $1,005.00

52 MPH Over $525.00 $780.00 $1,035.00

53 MPH Over $540.00 $893.00 $1,065.00

54 MPH Over $555.00 $825.00 $1,095.00
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DESCRIPTION AMT/UNIT

Agri Business Building Rental 

North Building $80.00/day

South Building $160.00/day

For Profit Use Or Sponsored Event $100.00/ per Sponsor

Damage Deposit North Building(non-refundable within 48 hours of event) $100.00/event

Damage Deposit South Building (non-refundable within 48 hours of event) $100.00/event

Northwest Community Center Rental

Arkansas City schools and school organizations $15.00/day

Family functions $35.00/day

Non-Profit or Non-Profit sponsored activities $35.00/day

Scouting organizations $5.00/day

Community dances $50.00/day

Profit and Commercial Activity $100.00/day

Kitchen Usage $10.00/day

Deposit for commercial organizations $100.00

Deposit for school functions, scouting,family and non-profit $50.00

Arkansas City schools, school organizations, and the Arkansas City Recreation 

Commission

$2.50/hour

Other non-profit organizations, including sponsored activities $3.00/hour

Profit and commercial activities $4.00/hour

Senior Center Rental

Deposit $100

Main Room

East or West Community Room $15/hr

Kitchen No Use
Chairs and Tables FREE

Camping

Camping Permit  (Valid for 72 Hours) $15.00

PARKS AND FACILITIES
Parks and Facilities 

In lieu of the rate structure above, organizations contracting to use the Northwest Community Center at least one time per 

month for six months or more shall carry appropriate liability insurance and may pay the following fee:

$30/hr up to 4hr or 

$125/day

9 - 1



DESCRIPTION AMT/UNIT

Services

Adult Space $400.00

Baby space less than 1 year $0.00

Transfers per transaction $35.00

Opening and Closing Adult grave $350.00

Opening and Closing Infant grave $200.00

Opening and Closing for Cremation Urn $100.00

Vault 12x12x12 and smaller $200.00

Vault larger than 12x12x12 $300.00

Saturday and Holiday Surcharge $200.00
Funeral Services arriving at Cemetery Gates at or later than 3:30 will be 

charged an additional Surcharge $150.00

City Space Repurchase 50% of current price +$35 admin cost.

Monument Setting Fee $35.00

Re-Flag Location

An additional $20 fee if location has to be re-

flagged

Disinterment Double the opening and closing fees

Move stone 48" in length or smaller $50.00

Move stone greater than 48" in length $150.00

Side burial long shutter crypt $700.00

Single crypt $550.00

Companion crypt $1,250.00

Cost of opening side burial long shutter crypt $400.00

Cost of opening and closing single crypt $250.00

Cost of opening and closing companion crypt $300.00

PARKS AND FACILITIES

Cemetery 
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DESCRIPTION AMT/UNIT

A. General

1.  Advanced Life Support, Category 1 (ALS-1) $800.00

2.  Advanced Life Support, Category 2 (ALS-2) $850.00

3.  Convalescent transfer, Basic Life Support (Non Life-Threatening circumstances) $725.00

4.  Loaded mileage, per mile. $16.00

5.  Waiting Time, per hour $50.00

6.  Fall Recovery/Medical Assist $100.00

B. Other Charges

1. CPR Class Session $60.00

2. Treat- no- transport $150.00

3. Heart Saver Class $80.00

4. Consumer Fireworks Temporary Use Permit Base Fee (500 sq. ft. or less) $2,500.00

      A. Per sq. ft. over 500 sq. ft $2.00 up to $5,000

FIRE-EMS
Ambulance  
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DESCRIPTION AMT/UNIT
Consumption Permit Fee $25.00/day/per event

Second Premises License Fee Half of Original Fee

Cereal Malt Beverage

Annual License

Consumption on Premises $150.00

Consumption off Premises $50.00

Temporary License $50.00

Alcoholic Liquor

Bi-ennial License

Consumption on Premises $400.00

Consumption off Premises $600.00

Temporary License $50.00

Caterers

Biennial License $400.00

Department of Revenue Stamp $25.00

Inspection Fee $25.00

Alcohol/Liquor  

General Government
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DESCRIPTION AMT/UNIT

$25.00

$15.00

$10.00

$100.00

$50.00

$25.00/day

$150.00/yr OR $10.00/day

$100.00/yr.

$25.00/yr.

$30.00/day

OR $50.00/mo.

OR $125.00/bi-annual

$250.00/annual

License for "going out of business sale" $25.00

Scrap Metal Dealer License Application $400.00

$50.00/ Renewal

$40.00/yr

$10.00/yr

$35.00/hr/per employee (two hour min.)

AND Post two hour minimum- $100.00/hr/per employee

$4,000.00 BOND

AND $100.00/Annual

OR $50.00/ 30-day license

$10.00/sign/30-day

$10.00/trip

$10.00/sign

Existing Sign Altering Permit (paint or face) $10.00/sign

$10.00/sign-30 day (must wait 90 days between use and 

only twice per year)

Impounded Sign Recovery (within 30-days) $25.00/sign

$100.00/hr and $50/1/2 hr. (1/2 hr min.)

$40.00

$85.00

$160.00

$260.00

$10.00

License to engage in business of sign installation

Electrical Inspection Sign Fee by City Inspector

Temporary Sign Permit Fee

Portable Signs

Property Abatement

Sign Altering Permit (area or height)

Peddler License (door to door)

One day license

License valid for 2 to 30 days

License valid for 31 to 180 days

License valid for 181 to 365 days

General Government
Miscellaneous

Private Security Officer Application For Permit

Private Security Officer replacement fee for lost or stolen 

certificate or I.D. card

Private Security Firm  License Renewal (Annual)

Carnival or Circus Operation witin City Limits License

Private Security Officer Permit

Private Security Firm License

Bus License Fee

Special Use of City Personnel

Clairvoyants License

Junk Dealer License

Pawn Broker License

Transient Vendor and Merchants

TaxiCab License Fee

Additional badge fee for licensee
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$8.00/Day

$5.00

$15.00

Open Records Request Fees As Follows:

SEARCH COST/HOURLY RATES (minimum 15 minutes)

$4 each 15 minute increment

$6 each 15 minute increment

$6 each 15 minute increment

FIRE 

First page - $5.00

Every page thereafter - $.50 per page

POLICE

Cover Sheet of Offense Report Free

$18.00

$10.00

$20.00 per set

    (No charge when required by the City)

$25.00

$1.00 or (actual cost if higher)

PLANNING

$50.00/copy

$22.50/copy

$5.00/copy

$ 5.00/copy

$10.00/copy

$5.00/copy

$10.00/copy

No Charge; Unless mailed$5.00 per sheet + search rate charged (15 minute minimum 

increment)

PUBLIC WORKS

$25.00/copy

RECORDS NOT SPECIFIC TO INDIVIDUAL DEPARTMENT
$25.00

Postage and handling Actual cost of time, materials and postage

Facsimile Transmission
$.50 per page + actual hourly rate charged (15 minute 

minimum increment)

Photograph – Digital Prints (not run on copy paper)
$1.00 per photo + actual hourly rate charged (15 minute 

minimum increment)

Research, Compilation and Transfer of Data
Actual hourly rate charged (15 minute minimum 

increment)

Electronic Media Form of Data

Fingerprints

Zoning Ordinance

Police Reports (offense report)

Accident Report (Online)

Driving Under the Influence (DUI)Reports

Electronic Media Form of Data

Staff

Reports – Postage and handling

Street Maps (24 x 36)

Commercially produced by Chamber of Commerce

Aerials (8 ½ x 11)

Bid Documents and Plan Sets for Public Improvement and 

Maintenance Contracts

Subdivision Ordinance

Map – Large (36 x 48 and larger) Black & White

Map – Large (36 x 48 and larger) Color

Map – Small (less than 36 x 48) Black & White

Map – Small (less than 36 x 48) Color

Comprehensive Plan

Administrative

Computer Staff

Fire Reports

Animal Fees

Boarding Fees (Animal Redemption)

Redemption Fee (Animal Redemption)

Spay/Neuter Fee (Animal Redemption)
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Actual cost to reproduceRecords not identified
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